Our coaches follow a player-centric model we like to call The Sporting Way, focusing extensively on creating technically competent players through education and development.
We will help players continuously “Reach New Levels” within their development by promoting individual creativity and free play within a structured team environment, building their self-esteem and creative abilities to accelerate the learning process.

By following the The Sporting Way, our model for successful player development, we will create pathways for excellence. No matter the kit they wear, our players will be recognized by their style of play on the pitch. We will produce players that recruiters come to scout.

OUR DIRECTORS

Stuart Campbell – Stuart@sportingtampabayfc.com

English-born Scottish former professional EPL player and former head coach of the Tampa Bay Rowdies. Signed by Leicester City at only 12 years old, Stuart developed through their academy and continued playing professionally for 16 seasons. At international level, he won 14 caps for the Scotland under-21 team.

Shaun Brooks – Shaun@sportingtampabayfc.com

Shaun began his youth career with Crystal Palace and was signed professionally in October 1979. During his youth years, Brooks, not only represented his country but Captained the England team. His senior debut came in a home 1–0 win against Leeds United on April 12th 1980. In four seasons at Leyton Orient, Shaun made 148 League appearances scoring 26 times before moving on to AFC Bournemouth in 1987 for whom he played 128 times (13 goals). Brooks finished his League career with Leyton Orient, moving to Worthing in 1996.

For more on Shaun click HERE

Maria Mohammed – Maria@sportingtampabayfc.com

OUR COACHES

U8 (2013)

U9 (2012)

U10 (2011)

U11 (2010)

U12 (2009)

U13 (2008)

Marissa Mohammed – Marissa@sportingtampabayfc.com

U14 (2007)

George Englenton U14 Green Boys

George Englenton – George@sportingtampabayfc.com

U15 (2006)

Stuart Campbell – Stuart@sportingtampabayfc.com

U16 (2005)

Marissa Mohammed – Marissa@sportingtampabayfc.com

David McFeron – David@sportingtampabayfc.com

U17 (2004)

U18/19 (2003/02)

Maria Mohammed – Maria@sportingtampabayfc.com

Alejandro Chisolm / Jose Jaramillo U18/19 Green Boys